Dates and Prices

Small, friendly, techniques, skills, socialable, refreshments... what more could you ask from an Art Class!

Scroll down to see Dates on this page as well as prices.
Prices:
Zoom Classes - weekly - £11 for up to two hours.
Classes held in Kenilworth - £13.50 for two hours
Workshops in Kenilworth- £35 for 10am to 3pm
Private Art Tuition in person - £35.00 an hour per person (£25 pp for 3+ students)
Zoom 1:1 Art Tuition - £30 an hour

In person classes price includes free hot drinks and biscuits/healthy nibbles. In small groups of 14 to 16 students, minimum age 14 years old.

ALL weekly/fortnightly Kenilworth classes are to be paid per term. Terms are usually six week long, they repeat after a week or two break. I offer a unique scheme where if you tell me of holidays booked before you pay, then I will reduce the amount payable by the weeks missed. Unfortunately I cannot offer a refund once a payment is made. Zoom, workshops and monthly classes are pay as you go.

Location and Parking
In person classes are held in Kenilworth at the Methodist Church Hall, CV8 1LQ except my Private Lessons which are held at my home in Balsall Common. Car Parking is free and plentiful at the Church.

Method of payment
I accept Cash, Card, Cheque or Bank Transfer.

More Information - You may think that I charge a bit more than some other Art classes but this is because I give more. I give more tuition, time and experience to my students. The classes are small - 16 students maximum, I teach lots of techniques so you improve faster, I keep it simple. My classes are small, friendly and sociable - come to a free lesson (in person only) and see for yourself!


DATES 2021/2022
Classes are grouped by day.

Monday Class - Kenilworth:
MIXED MEDIUM CLASS - usually twice a month - improvers level.
2pm to 4pm
This class is for those students who have a bit of experience with their watercolour painting/pastel/coloured pencil/acrylic painting - sorry no oils. Paint/draw what you want with my guidance.


16th May
6th June
20th June
4th July (4 Mondays in total)
See below for Sept Dates

Monday ZOOM Improve Your Drawing Classes
2pm to 4pm
Skills and techniques be more confident drawing, complete beginners to improvers. Complete a different subject within each class.

27th June
11th July
See below for Sept dates


Tuesdays:
ACRYLIC CLASSES ON ZOOM - learn acrylic painting, complete beginner to intermediate.
7pm to 9pm
Paint what you would like with my guidance. New this year, online Zoom class, one per six week block term, step-by-step tuition to learn a new technique/skill.

7th June

Wednesdays:
ACRYLIC CLASSES IN KENILWORTH - every week during terms - learn acrylic painting, complete beginner to intermediate.
4pm to 6pm
Paint what you would like with my guidance, step-by-step tuition to learn a new technique/skill.

8th June
(No class 15th June)
22nd June
29th June
6th July
13th July (6 in total)
see below for Sept Dates

Thursdays:
WATERCOLOUR CLASSES IN KENILWORTH - learn Watercolour painting, complete beginner to intermediate.
10am to 12.00pm
1pm to 3pm

9th June
(no class 16th June)
23rd June
30th June
7th July
14th July (6 in total)
See below for Sept Dates


Saturdays:
DRAWING CLASS IN KENILWORTH - learn how to draw, complete beginner to intermediate.
Different subject each month
Saturday Drawing Class 10am to Midday

See below for Sept onwards dates

MONDAY (ALL MEDIUM CLASS) CLASSES at Kenilworth Methodist Church - 2pm to 4pm
Monday 12th Sept 2022
Monday 26th Sept
Monday 10th October
Monday 31st October
Monday 14th November
Monday 28th November (6 in total)

Monday 16th January 2023
Monday 30th January
Monday 13th February
Monday 6th March
Monday 20th March (5 in total)

Monday 17th April
Monday 8th May
Monday 22nd May
Monday 12th June
Monday 26th June
Monday 11th July (6 in total)

ZOOM IMPROVE YOUR DRAWING CLASSES - 2pm to 4pm
Monday 19th Sept 2022
Monday 3rd October
Monday 17th October
Monday 7th November
Monday 21st October
Monday 5th December
Monday 9th January 2023
Monday 23rd January
Monday 6th February
Monday 27th February
Monday 13th February
Monday 27th February
Monday 24th April
Monday 15th May
Monday 5th June
Monday 19th June
Monday 4th July

ZOOM LEARN ACRYLICS CLASSES 7pm to 9pm
Tuesday 13th September 2022
Tuesday 1st November
Tuesday 10th January 2023
Tuesday 28th February
Tuesday 18th April
Tuesday 6th June



ACRYLIC PAINTING CLASSES at Kenilworth Methodist Church - 4pm to 6pm
Wednesday 14th Sept 2022
Wednesday 21st Sept
Wednesday 28th Sept
Wednesday 5th October
Wednesday 12th October
Wednesday 19th October (6 in total)

Wednesday 2nd November
Wednesday 9th November
Wednesday 16th November
Wednesday 23rd November
Wednesday 30th November
Wednesday 7th December (6 in total)

Wednesday 11th January 2023
Wednesday 18th January
Wednesday 25th January
Wednesday 1st February
Wednesday 8th February
Wednesday 15th February (6 in total)

Wednesday 1st March
Wednesday 8th March
Wednesday 15th March
Wednesday 22nd March
Wednesday 29th March (5 in total)

Wednesday 19th April
Wednesday 26th April
Wednesday 3rd May
Wednesday 10th May
Wednesday 17th May
Wednesday 24th May (6 in total)

Wednesday 7th June
Wednesday 14th June
Wednesday 21st June
Wednesday 28th June
Wednesday 5th July
Wednesday 12th July (6 in total)


WATERCOLOUR PAINTING CLASSES at Kenilworth Methodist Church - 10am to midday and 1pm to 3pm
Thursday 15th Sept 2022
Thursday 22nd Sept
Thursday 29th Sept
Thursday 6th October
Thursday 13th October
Thursday 20th October (6 in total)

Thursday 3rd November
Thursday 10th November
Thursday 17th November
Thursday 24th November
Thursday 1st December
Thursday 8th December (6 in total)

Thursday 12th January 2023
Thursday 19th January
Thursday 26th January
Thursday 2nd February
Thursday 9th February
Thursday 16th February (6 in total)

Thursday 2nd March
Thursday 9th March
Thursday 16th March
Thursday 23rd March
Thursday 30th March (5 in total)

Thursday 20th April
Thursday 27th April
Thursday 4th May
Thursday 11th May
Thursday 18th May
Thursday 25th May (6 in total)

Thursday 8th June
Thursday 15 April
Thursday 22nd June
Thursday 29th June
Thursday 6th July
Thursday 13th July

SATURDAY DRAWING CLASSES at Kenilworth Methodist Church - 10am to midday
Saturday 17th Sept 2022
Saturday 15th Oct
Saturday 12th Nov
Saturday 3rd Dec

Saturday 14th January 2023
Saturday 11th February
Saturday 11th March